Despite deadly riots at the Capitol, Congress has ratified President-elect Joe Biden’s victory over President Trump in the 2020 presidential election. The session lasted nearly all night, with congressmembers reconvening at 8:00 PM to resume certifying the results. Following the violence at the Capitol, some lawmakers who had previously planned to open additional objection debates changed their mind. In total, eight Republican Senators and 139 Representatives voted to overturn the election results.

View PDF